Floddertje

Standard

“Hi Mary!
Welcome to the Netherlands!
This card is from my favorite children’s book: ‘Floddertje’. It’s about a girl who never wants to shower. On this card, she just got cleaned =)
I hope you’re enjoying Utrecht! I think it’s a lovely city. I live closeby.
Karlijn”

“Hello Karlÿn,

That is a very sweet illustration from “Floddertje.” I will look for that book, now! I just finished a 2-week Dutch class and still cannot make simple sentences to communicate with neighbors.  :-(  I think maybe the course was not so good, or I am getting older!  hahaha

I LOVE Utrecht and am getting to know more about it every day.🙂

Warm regards, Mary”

Leave a Reply

