Groeten uit Arnhem

Standard

“Hi Everyone!
Here’s a card from my birthtown Arnhem in the east of the Netherlands. I think it’s a very beautiful city. The bridge on the card was destroyed in WWII, and rebuilt after. Arnhem had a big part in WWII! Maybe your teacher will tell you about it.
I hope you all have a wonderfull, adventurous new year!
Greetings from the Netherlands!
Karlijn”

“Many thanks for the nice card! I’ll certainly tell my kids something about Arnhem and the role it played in the ending of WWII. Happy new year! Michal (teacher)”

Leave a Reply

